"Dreams feel real while we're in them. It's only when we wake up that we realize something was actually strange." -Inception

Wednesday, January 19, 2011

BAFTA nominations announced!

The British Academy Film Academy announced their nominations for 2011.  You can find the complete list below.  The awards will be revealed on February 13th, 2011 in London.                          

Best Film
Black Swan
The King's Speech
The Social Network
True Grit

Outstanding British Film
127 Hours
Another Year
Four Lions
The King's Speech
Made in Dagenham

Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer
The Arbor Clio Barnard (Director), Tracy O'Riordan (Producer)
Exit Through the Gift Shop Banksy (Director), Jaimie D'Cruz (Producer)
Four Lions Chris Morris (Director/Writer)
Monsters Gareth Edwards (Director/Writer)
Skeletons Nick Whitfield (Director/Writer)

127 Hours Danny Boyle
Black Swan Darren Aronofsky
Inception Christopher Nolan
The King's Speech Tom Hooper
The Social Network David Fincher

The rest of the nominees after the cut...

Original Screenplay
Black Swan Mark Heyman, Andres Heinz, John McLaughlin
The Fighter Scott Silver, Paul Tamasy, Eric Johnson
Inception Christopher Nolan
The Kids Are All Right Lisa Cholodenko, Stuart Blumberg
The King's Speech David Seidler

Adapted Screenplay
127 Hours Danny Boyle, Simon Beaufoy
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo Rasmus Heisterberg, Nikolaj Arcel
The Social Network Aaron Sorkin
Toy Story 3 Michael Arndt
True Grit Joel Coen, Ethan Coen

Film not in the English Language
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo 
I am Love 
Of Gods and Men
The Secret in their Eyes

Animated Film
Despicable Me
How to Train Your Dragon
Toy Story 3

Leading Actor
Javier Bardem Biutiful
Jeff Bridges True Grit
Jesse Eisenberg The Social Network
Colin Firth The King's Speech
James Franco 127 Hours

Leading Actress
Annette Bening The Kids Are All Right
Julianne Moore The Kids Are All Right
Natalie Portman Black Swan
Noomi Rapace The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo
Hailee Steinfeld True Grit

Supporting Actor
Christian Bale The Fighter
Andrew Garfield The Social Network
Pete Postlthwaite The Town
Mark Ruffalo The Kids Are All Right
Geoffrey Rush The King's Speech

Supporting Actress
Amy Adams The Fighter
Helena Bonham Carter The King's Speech
Barbara Hershey Black Swan
Lesley Manville Another Year
Miranda Richardson Made in Dagenham

Original Music
127 Hours AR Rahman
Alice in Wonderland Danny Elfman
How to Train Your Dragon John Powell
Inception Hans Zimmer
The King's Speech Alexandre Desplat

127 Hours Anthony Dod Mantle, Enrique Chediak
Black Swan Matthew Libatique
Inception Wally Pfister
The King's Speech Danny Cohen
True Grit Roger Deakins

127 Hours Jon Harris
Black Swan Andrew Weisblum
Inception Lee Smith
The King's Speech Tariq Anwar
The Social Network Angus Wall, Kirk Baxter

Production Design
Alice in Wonderland Robert Stromberg, Karen O'Hara
Black Swan Therese DePrez, Tora Peterson
Inception Guy Hendrix Dyas, Larry Dias, Doug Mowat
The King's Speech Eve Stewart, Judy Farr
True Grit Jess Gonchor, Nancy Haigh

Costume Design
Alice in Wonderland Colleen Atwood
Black Swan Amy Westcott
The King's Speech Jenny Beavan
Made in Dagenham Louise Stjernsward
True Grit Mary Zophres

127 Hours Glenn Freemantle, Ian Tapp, Richard Pryke, Steven C Laneri, Douglas Cameron
Black Swan Ken Ishii, Craig Henighan, Dominick Tavella
Inception Richard King, Lora Hirschberg, Gary A Rizzo, Ed Novick
The King's Speech John Midgley, Lee Walpole, Paul Hamblin
True Grit Skip Lievsay, Craig Berkey, Greg Orloff, Peter F Kurland, Douglas Axtell

Special Visual Effects
Alice in Wonderland Nominees TBC
Black Swan Dan Schrecker
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1 Tim Burke, John Richardson, Nicolas Ait'Hadi, Christian Mainz
Inception Chris Corbould, Paul Franklin, Andrew Lockley, Peter Bebb
Toy Story 3 Nominees TBC

Make Up & Hair
Alice in Wonderland Nominees TBC
Black Swan Judy Chin, Geordie Sheffer
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1 Amanda Knight, Lisa Tomblin
The King's Speech Frances Hannon
Made in Dagenham Lizzie Yianni Georgiou

Short Animation
The Eagleman Stag Michael Please
Matter Fisher David Prosser
Thursday Matthias Hoegg

Short Film
Connect Samuel Abrahams, Beau Gordon
Lin Piers Thompson, Simon Hessel
Rite Michael Pearche, Ross McKenzie, Paul Welsh
Turning Karni Arieli, Saul Freed, Alison Sterling, Kat Armour-Brown
Until the River Runs Red Paul Wright, Poss Kondeatis

The Orange Wednesdays Rising Star Award (voted for by the public)
Gemma Arterton
Andrew Garfield
Tom Hardy 
Aaron Johnson
Emma Stone

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...